Congratulations to Gerard t’Hooft

… who has just won first prize, from the Gravity Research Foundation, for his essay: ‘Local Conformal Symmetry: the Missing Symmetry Component for Space and Time’. Stephen Hawking has not won a GRF first prize since 1971. Ron of course has submitted at least one essay but, again of course, never got anywhere. The less than obvious factor in all of this is that the GRF was founded by a rich loony and continues to consider all sorts of peculiar concepts. So Ron cannot claim that his effort was automatically rejected by closed-minded dogmatists. For instance, in 2010 a Richard T.Hammond won a fourth prize for his essay on the ‘necessity of torsion in gravity’; where were you Ron?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: